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December 29, 2014

ADVISORY: UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE PROGRAM LETTER NO. 5_15

TO: STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES
FROM: PORTIA WW
Assistant Secretary
SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit

Amount: January 1 — March 31, 2015

. Purpose. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in
computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the second
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2015.

. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major

disasters declared during the second quarter of FY 2015, from January 1 through
March 31, 2015.

. Action Requested. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

. Inquiries. Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

. Attachment. Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: January 1, 2015 — March 31, 2015

RESCISSTIONS EXPIRATION DATE
None Continuing




ATTACHMENT

Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Weekly Benefit Amount: January 1, 2015-March 31, 2015

STATES AWBA¥* 50% AWBA CALCULATION MINUMUMWBA
(ROUNDED)
Alabama $210.28 $105.14 $106
Alaska ‘ $250.71 $125.35 $126
Arizona $222.06 $111.03 $112
Arkansas $289.63 $144.82 $145
California $302.12 $151.06 $152
Colorado $364.02 $182.01 $183
Connecticut $344.92 $172 46 $173
Delaware $246.73 $123.36 $124
District of Columbia $299.52 $149.26 $150
Florlda** ik sk *3q
Georgia $268.34 $134.17 $133
Hawaii ' $426.64 $213.32 $214
Idaho $277.00 _ $138.50 $139
Illinois $326.53 $163.27 $164
Indiana $250.24 $125.12 $126
lowa $345.29 $172.65 $173
Kansas $348.45 ' $174.22 $175
Kentucky $290.92 $145.46 $146
Louisiana $208.63 $104.31 $105
Maine $289.24 $144.62 $145 :
Maryland $327.41 $163.70 $164 i
Massachusetts $433.94 $216.97 $217
Michigan $286.76 $143.38 $144
Minnesota $386.89 $193.45 $194
Mississippi $196.18 $98.09 $99
Missouri $243.36 $121.68 $122
Montana $298,05 ‘ $149.02 $130
Nebraska $285.40 $142.70 $143
Nevada $310.18 $155.09 $1s56
New Hampshire $288.33 $144.17 $145
New Jersey $404.91 $202.46 $203
New Mexico $304.61 $152.30 $153
New York $306.64 $153.32 ) $154
North Carolina $236.74 $118.37 ’ $119
North Dakota $421.74- $210.87 $211
Ohio $324.90 $162.45 $163
Oklahoma $309.92 $154.96 $155
Oregon $322.88 $161.44 $162
Pennsylvania $363.09 $181.55 5182
Puerto Rico $118.88 - $59.44 $60
Rhode Island $342.39 $171.19 $172
South Carolina $250.99 $125.49 5126
South Dakota $287.12 $143.56 $144
Tennessee $227.33 $113.66 $114
Texas $352.06 $176.03 $177
Utah $351.56 $175.78 $176
Vermont $317.94 $158.97 $159
Virgin Islands $314.53 ' $157.26 $158
Virginia $299.31 $149.65 $150
Washington $395.23 $197.62 $198
West Virginia $276.57 $138.28 $139
Wisconsin $282.81 $141.41 $142
Wyoming $360.84 $180.42 $181

¥Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 10/01/2013 through 09/30/2014
#* Florida was unable to provide the required data to publish the state’s minimum AWBA for this quarter.

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment
Insurance



